Salt Bath

Salt Bath

I have been obsessed with salt bath for couple of weeks. This bathing processes is very relaxing that everyone should go through after a long day.

A vlogger that I subscribed just made me wanting a bath boom day! I looked around in shops there were expensive, so I researched to DIY it myself. The main ingredient is Epsom salt, which is rear in Thailand, but I manage to find an online store that sold it. The salt cost 95 baht per kilo and the post cost 60 baht, it’s quite reasonable.

I tried out few recipe:

  1. Epsom salt 2 tablespoon + ¼ teaspoon cocoa powder

Must mix before using, if not you’ll get lumps of cocoa in your tub.

  1. Epsom salt 2 tablespoon + ½ teaspoon jasmine aroma
  2. Epsom salt 2 tablespoon + 1 teaspoon my own oil mix (aloe vera, jojoba and rose hip)

First I fill the tub with warm water then add the salt and aroma. I love the jasmine and the oil mix. The cocoa just makes me felt like I was baking myself.

Give it a try, let me know your favorite.

 

Leave a Reply

